North-Eastern Metropolitan Region

The North-Eastern Victoria Region of the DET works with schools, communities and other organisations to ensure learners have the best possible educational outcomes.

The North-Eastern Victoria Region includes the former Eastern and Hume Regions.  The region includes the local government areas of Boroondara, Knox, Manningham, Maroondah, Monash, Whitehorse and Yarra Ranges in the eastern suburbs of Melbourne and the non-metropolitan local government areas of Alpine, Benalla, Greater Shepparton, Indigo, Mansfield, Mitchell, Moira, Murrindindi, Strathbogie, Towong, Wangaratta and Wodonga.

North-Eastern Victoria Region provides educational services to children and young people through funded early childhood services, schools, Vocational Education and Training providers and Learn Local organisations.

Regional staff support learners and their families and service providers across the region.  Regional offices are based in Benalla and Glen Waverley, with sub-regional offices located in Box Hill, Seymour, Shepparton, Wangaratta and Wodonga.


Read more about the North-Eastern Victoria Region...

Contact the Region at: